WARNING – possible spoilers in this post.

As a special treat to fans George RR Martin has given them a New Year treat. As he did with the last book – A Dance With Dragons – he has released a sample chapter from the sixth book in the A Song Of Ice And Fire series entitled The Winds Of Winter.

I’ve posted a link below to the section on his site. I do feel I should lead in with a warning that this chapter is slightly spoilery if you have not read all of ADwD yet.

http://www.georgerrmartin.com/if-sample.html

This is a Theon Greyjoy chapter, I’m guessing from events in the later half of A Dance With Dragons that this chapter will appear close the to beginning of the next book, as it ties in with a Jon Snow chapter.

I fell right back into the story reading this sample, it was like putting on your favourite coat…or should that be turncoat.

 

