Had an email from Pill Hill Press today. My short story entitled Groundhog Day has been accepted for publication in the forthcoming anthology The Trigger Reflex.

The Trigger Reflex is the sequel to Leather, Denim and Silver: Legend’s of the Monster Hunter. The third instalment in the trilogy – so far only known by the cryptic moniker UEG – is due sometime in 2012.

This is my first acceptance for a paying publication, to date my only other acceptances – three flash fiction shorts for the 2012 Daily Flash: 366 Days of Flash Fiction – have been non-paying.

This is a real milestone for me, something I’ve dreamed of for a long time. Someone has actually thought my work good enough to pay me for it. It is a great boost, after a succession of reject notices, to what I do and has given me added impetus.

 

 

